June 26
SCDOT considers amendment to 2007-2012 Statewide Transportation Improvement Program

‚ÄčThe South Carolina Department of Transportation (SCDOT) is considering an amendment to the 2007-2012 Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) to include the Federal-Aid Bridge Replacement Program for Fiscal Years 2010 and 2011.

A copy of the proposed bridge replacement projects will be made available for public review on the world web at: and at the following locations:

South Carolina Council of Governments:
Appalachian Council of Governments
Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville,
Oconee, Pickens & Spartanburg
30 Century Circle
Greenville, SC 29606

Lower Savannah Council of Governments
Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun & Orangeburg
2748 Wagener Road
Hwy 302 North
Aiken, SC 29801

Upper Savannah Council of Governments
Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick & Saluda
222 Phoenix Street, Suite 200
Greenwood, SC 29646

Santee-Lynches Council of Governments
Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee & Sumter
36 West Liberty Street
Sumter, SC 29151

Catawba Regional Council of Governments
Chester, Lancaster, York & Union
215 Hampton Street
Second Floor
Rock Hill, SC 29731

Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments
Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion & Marlboro
2319 Regional Road
Florence, SC 29501

Central Midlands Council of Governments
Fairfield, Lexington, Newberry & Richland
236 Stoneridge Drive
Columbia, SC 29210

Lowcountry Council of Governments
Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton & Jasper
634 Campground Road
Yemassee, SC 29945

Waccamaw Regional Planning and Development Council of Governments
Georgetown, Horry & Williamsburg
1230 Highmarket Street
Georgetown, SC 29440

Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments
Berkeley, Charleston & Dorchester
1362 McMillan Ave, Suite 100
North Charleston, SC 29405

SCDDOT District Offices:
District 1
1400 Shop Road
Columbia, SC 29201

District 2
510 W. Alexander Ave.
Greenwood, SC 29646

District 3
252 S. Pleasantburg Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

District 4
1232 J.A. Cochran Bypass
Chester, SC 29706

District 5
3018 East Palmetto
Florence, SC 29506

District 6
6355 Fain Blvd.
North Charleston, SC 29406

District 7
US Route 178 East Bowman Road
Orangeburg, SC 29116

Comments will be accepted until July 25, 2008, and should be forwarded to Mr. Mark Pleasant, Statewide Planning Chief at SCDOT, 955 Park Street, P.O. Box 191, Columbia, S.C. 29202 or