April 11
South Carolina Department of Transportation Commission Meeting April 17, 2008 Agenda

South Carolina Department of Transportation

SCDOT Commission Meeting 

Bluffton Branch Library

120 Palmetto Way

Bluffton, SC 29910

April 17, 2008

 9:00 a.m.




I.          Call to Order

            Chairman Hugh Atkins


II.          Prayer 

            Mrs. Debra Rountree   


III.        Pledge of Allegiance 

           Mr. Tony Chapman


IV.       Welcome Remarks  

           Commissioner Henry Taylor 

           Elected Officials                                   


V.        Approval of Minutes – March 20, 2008   

           Chairman Hugh Atkins


VI.       Recommendations 

           Secretary Buck Limehouse


VII.      SCDOT Committee Reports

           Personnel Committee 

           Chairman Atkins          


VIII.     Mass Transit Funding Allocation  

          Mr. Glennith Johnson


IX.       SCDOT Local Projects Update   

          Secretary Buck Limehouse


X.        Presentation by Low Country Council of Governments  

           Mr. Chris Bickley                                        


XI.       Presentation by Jasper County


XII.      Presentation by Beaufort County


XIII.     Comments 


          Secretary Buck Limehouse


XIV.    Adjourn