September 27
Dedication Ceremony Friday, September 28, in Beaufort County

The South Carolina Department of Public Safety (SCDPS) and the South Carolina Department of Transportation (SCDOT) have scheduled a dedication ceremony Friday, September 28, 2007, for the Trooper David Hunter O’Brien Interchange in Beaufort County.


The ceremony will begin at 11 a.m. at the interchange of US 17 and US 21, known as Gardens Corner in Beaufort County.


Scheduled speakers include SCDOT Commissioner Henry Taylor, 2nd Congressional District; Director James K. Schweitzer, South Carolina Department of Public Safety; and Colonel Russell L. Roark, Commander, South Carolina Highway Patrol.


The SCDOT Secretary of Transportation is H. B. Limehouse, Jr. The SCDOT Commission includes Chairman Bobby T. Jones, 5th Congressional District ; Vice Chairman Joe Young, 1st Congressional District; Henry Taylor, 2nd Congressional District; Marion P. Carnell, 3rd Congressional District; F. Hugh Atkins, 4th Congressional District;; Marvin Stevenson, 6th Congressional District; and Tee Hooper, Governor’s At-Large Appointee.