April 23
SCDOT Seeks Public Comment on Allocation Plan

The South Carolina Department of Transportation (SCDOT) is seeking comments from the public on the allocation plan for increases in Federal-Aid and FTA funding levels.  A copy of the charts depicting the allocation plan will be made available for public review at the following locations:


South Carolina Appalachian

Council of Governments

Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville,

Oconee, Pickens & Spartanburg

30 Century Circle

Greenville, SC 29606

Lower Savannah Council of Governments

Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Calhoun & Orangeburg

2748 Wagener Road

Hwy 302 North

Aiken, SC 29801



Upper Savannah Council of Governments

Abbeville, Edgefield, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick & Saluda

222 Phoenix Street, Suite 200

Greenwood, SC 29646

Santee-Lynches Council of Governments

Clarendon, Kershaw, Lee & Sumter

36 West Liberty Street

Sumter, SC 29151



Catawba Regional Council of Governments

Chester, Lancaster, York & Union

215 Hampton Street

Second Floor

Rock Hill, SC 29731

Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments

Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Marion & Marlboro

2319 Regional Road

Florence, SC 29501



Central Midlands Council of Governments

Fairfield, Lexington, Newberry & Richland

236 Stoneridge Drive

Columbia, SC 29210

Lowcountry Council of Governments

Beaufort, Colleton, Hampton & Jasper

634 Campground Road

Yemassee, SC 29945



Waccamaw Regional Planning and Development Council

Georgetown, Horry & Williamsburg

1230 Highmarket Street

Georgetown, SC 29440

Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments

Berkeley, Charleston & Dorchester

1362 McMillan Ave, Suite 100

North Charleston, Sc 29405


SCDOT District Offices:

District 1

District 2

1400 Shop Road

Columbia, SC 29201


510 W. Alexander Ave.

Greenwood, SC 29646

District 3

District 4

252 S. Pleasantburg Drive

Greenville, SC 29607

1232 J.A. Cochran Bypass

Chester, SC 29706


District 5

3018 East Palmetto

Florence, SC 29506


District 6

6355 Fain Blvd.

North Charleston, SC 29406

District 7

Us Route 178 East Bowman Road

Orangeburg, SC 29116




Comments will be accepted until May 22, 2007, and should be forwarded to Mr. Mark Pleasant, Statewide Planning Chief at SCDOT, 955 Park Street, P.O. Box 191, Columbia, S.C. 29202.