April 26
Ceremony 10 a.m. Friday, April 28, to Honor Fallen SCDOT Workers

The media and public are invited to attend a brief ceremony Friday, April 28, 2017, honoring South Carolina Department of Transportation (SCDOT) employees who have lost their lives on the job.

The SCDOT Workers' Memorial Day service will begin at 10 a.m. on the front steps of SCDOT Headquarters, 955 Park St., Columbia.

Scheduled speakers include Secretary of Transportation Christy A. Hall, SCDOT Commission Chairman Woodrow "Woody" W. Willard Jr., of the 4th Congressional District, SCDOT Deputy Secretary for Engineering Leland Colvin, SCDOT Director of Occupational Safety and Health Kenny Eargle and SC Division Administrator of the Federal Highway Administration Emily Lawton.